MVTec Software GmbH
 

工具和特性

Merlic 界面和特性

MERLIC 是一款一体化软件,无需编程即可快速构建机器视觉应用。它基于 MVTec 丰富的机器视觉专业知识,不仅性能快速可靠,而且方便易用。以图像为中心的用户界面和像 easyTouch 这样直观的交互理念提供了高效的工作流程,从而节省时间和成本。

tabIcon-1 以图像为中心的用户界面

MERLIC 4 具备以图像为中心的用户界面

界面十分清晰简洁,在程序的中央呈现已处理图像的大视图。左侧的工具库提供了多种标准视觉工具,例如采集、标定、对齐、测量、计数、检查、读取、位置确定和缺陷检测,还可以通过添加定制工具来扩展。每种工具在工作区中都有特有的图标,以便您查看和检视视觉应用程序的每个步骤。采用以图像为中心的设计,可以直接通过图像配置应用程序,无需编写源代码或调整大量参数。

tabIcon-2 easyTouch

MERLIC 4 具备 easyTouch 功能。

easyTouch 是 MERLIC 一项别出心裁的创新功能。它有助于通过交互方式引导用户找到解决方案。例如,只需将鼠标指针悬停在图像上,easyTouch 就能识别并标记待识别物体。

只需点击一下即可选择相关物体。这样,就不必再配置复杂的参数。此外,一些工具也支持 easyTouch+,您可以选择多个对象(按住 ctrl 键),以得到更合适的配置参数来实现您的目的。在开发过程中,easyTouch 可以为您节省大量时间。

tabIcon-3 无需编程的机器视觉应用程序

MERLIC 4 是无需编程的机器视觉应用程序。

常见的大多数机器视觉程序都需要深厚的编程知识,但 MERLIC 开发的初衷就是为了在构建机器视觉应用程序时无需编写任何代码。因此,您可以逐步开发应用程序而不是逐行编码,利用多种标准机器视觉工具。MERLIC“MVApp”中的视觉工具会自动连接,也可以通过拖放重新连接。

tabIcon-4 集成工具库

包含定制工具的 MERLIC 集成工具库

MERLIC 的集成工具库包含各种针对最常见视觉处理任务的工具,所有工具均基于匹配或深度学习等最新视觉技术。还可以通过添加定制工具来扩展工具库。 为了便于使用,库中包含的所有工具都用其要执行的任务命名。一些“评估”工具为您提供各种评估流程支持。例如,它们可以执行计算或者评估特定区域的特征。安装应用程序后,MERLIC 提供“通信”工具,帮助您发送和接收数据,或者读取和写入文件。最后,用户可以灵活扩展现有工具库,加入定制的用户定义工具,以满足任何其他需求。这些工具可以在 MVTec HALCON 的集成开发环境 HDevelop 中开发。

tabIcon-13 定制工具

用户可以灵活扩展 MERLIC 现有的工具库,加入定制的用户定义工具,以满足任何其他需求。这些“定制工具”可以在 MVTec HALCON 的集成开发环境 HDevelop 中开发。

客户如果想要在 MERLIC 4 中创建新的定制工具或使用现有工具,可以联系 MVTec 支持部门。

tabIcon-14 并行化

MVTec MERLIC 的一大亮点是可以并行处理和执行不同工具。这简化了多相机组合的实施,并且可以更有效地利用系统的计算能力。

现在可以在同一个实例中执行不同的机器视觉任务,例如读取条形码或批号。

tabIcon-11 多个远程前端

多个远程前端

MERLIC 可以将多个远程前端同时连接到您的机器。您可以直接在办公室轻松检查参数和数值,无需到工厂车间监控。

此外,由于 MERLIC 支持多个前端,因此可以同时使用不同的前端设计。生产工程师可以在机器上检查设置,同时也可以连接几个远程前端,向主管显示统计数据。最后,同时运行多个前端并不会影响处理速度,MVTec MERLIC 可以一如往常地正常运行!

tabIcon-5 MERLIC 设计师

MERLIC 设计师

借助 MERLIC Desginer,只需几个步骤即可创建定制的使用界面。为您的应用程序进行交互式前端设计:选择不同的小组件,通过拖放对组件进行部署。MERLIC Designer 可以将小组件关联到 MERLIC 工具的参数。由此参数值即可以用于可视化。只需点击几下即可轻松调整小组件的属性。您甚至可以定制前端,例如加入任何公司徽标。

欢迎观看此 MERLIC Designer 介绍视频。视频展示了如何为一个简单的 MERLIC 应用程序,检查汽车保险丝盒,构建一个定制的前端。

tabIcon-6 多语言

MERLIC 4 提供多种不同语言。

MERLIC 实现了极其易用和高效的工作流程。而多语言支持是一项关键功能。因此,MERLIC 提供以下语言版本:简体和繁体中文、英语、法语、德语、意大利语、日语、西班牙语和泰语。

想象一下,不仅图形用户界面 (GUI) 经过翻译,甚至整篇标准文档都提供这些语言。

从 MERLIC 4 开始,MERLIC 还在前端提供了标准文本所有语言版本的定制翻译。可以像以前的版本一样导出和重新导入语言文件。

tabIcon-7 PLC 通信和配方

MERLIC 4.4 配方管理器

MERLIC 不仅仅是成像技术,还可以帮助实现对机器视觉外围设备所有元件的访问以及无缝的 PLC 连接。因此,它可以很容易地集成到生产层次结构中,例如通过 Hilscher cifX 卡,数字 I/O-卡或者支持GenICam 数字I/O控制的相机。该软件可以为开发应用程序的整个流程提供支持,从采集和处理图像到机器的可编程控制 (PLC) 等均包括在内。

作为独立的软件包,MERLIC 能够通过 Hilscher PC 卡与常用工业协议(如 EtherCAT、PROFINET 和其他多种协议)进行通信。和 PLC 的通信可以凭借 Advantech,NIDAQmx 和 Contec卡的数字 I/O接口或支持GenICam 数字 I/O 控制的相机实现。因此,运行 MERLIC 的机器视觉系统可以与 PLC 无缝集成。

此外,MERLIC 支持“配方”功能,可以快速重新配置不同的机器视觉任务。MERLIC含有一个易于使用的配方管理器可以一目了然地显示已用的配方,并管理其用于生产线。

由此,MERLIC 得以实现工业物联网 (IIoT) 的场景以及敏捷的生产流程,从而通过预测性维护等方式提高生产效率。

观看此视频可进一步了解 MERLIC 的流程集成。

tabIcon-12 图像采集接口

GigE Vision 徽标
USB3 Vision 徽标
GenICam 徽标
 

MERLIC 支持所有符合 USB3 Vision 和 GigE Vision 标准的相机以及支持 GenICam GenTL 标准的图像采集硬件。

相机的数字接口由GenICam数字I / O控制支持。

MERLIC当前不支持相机的硬件触发器和数字接口的GPIO连接。

tabIcon-9 应用程序保护

MERLIC 密码保护

MERLIC 能够保护专有技术:可以使用密码保护 MERLIC 应用程序 (MVApp) 的内容。可以为 MERLIC 后端中的每个 MVApp 启用密码保护(注意:默认不启用)。这样,在 MERLIC 后端加载 MVApp 时,必须输入密码才能更改 MVApp。

如果您要将 MERLIC MVApp 发送给无权更改应用程序的客户,密码保护会非常有用。此外,这对于避免第三方对您的 MVApp 进行非授权访问从而保护应用程序知识产权也非常重要。

tabIcon-10 高度图像 3D 视觉

MERLIC 还提供基于高度图像的 3D 视觉工具,例如帮助用户阅读浮凸文字并执行其他 3D 机器视觉任务。

为此目的而附带的一些工具可以对来自 3D 传感器或 3D 相机的图像进行前处理,以便后续使用 MERLIC 现有的 2D 工具进行检查。

这些工具能够将视差图像转换为 3D 高度图像,对齐所选平面,补偿图像数据中的异常值和无效像素,还能将高度图像值缩放为 8 位图像。

在 MERLIC 设备附带的 MERLIC 通用手册“采集”章节可以找到一些 3D 传感器配置提示。您还可以在我们的网站上找到更多信息。

MERLIC 4 宣传资料

MERLIC 宣传资料下载

MVTec Software GmbH
 

Tools and Features

MERLIC is an all-in-one software for quickly building machine vision applications without programming. It is based on MVTec's extensive machine vision expertise and combines reliable, fast performance with ease of use. An image-centered user interface and intuitive interaction concepts like easyTouch provide an efficient workflow, which leads to time and cost savings.

 

 

tabIcon-1 Image-centered user interface

MERLIC 4 offers an image-centered user interface

The very clear and reduced interface presents a large view on the processed image in the center of the program. The tool library on the left side provides many standard vision tools such as acquisition, calibration, alignment, measuring, counting, checking, reading, position determination, and defect detection. It can also be extended with customized tools. Each tool has its own graphical representation in the workspace, which allows you to see and review every step of your vision application. The image-centered design allows you to configure the application directly via the image without the need to write source code or to adjust lots of parameters.

tabIcon-2 easyTouch

MERLIC 4 offers the easyTouch feature.

An outstanding, innovative, and unique feature in MERLIC is the easyTouch concept. It helps to guide the user interactively towards the solution. For example, simply hover the mouse pointer over an image and easyTouch recognizes and marks objects to be identified.

You can choose relevant objects with just a single click. Thus, you don't have to configure complex parameters. In addition, some tools support easyTouch+ where you can select multiple objects (by holding the ctrl-key) to configure parameters even better for your purpose. easyTouch saves you a lot of time during development.

tabIcon-3 Machine vision application without programming

MERLIC 4 is the machine vision application with no need of programming.

While most common machine vision programs require extensive programming knowledge, MERLIC was created to build a machine vision application without programming a single line of code. So instead of coding line by line, you can simply step through your application and rely on the many standard machine vision tools. The vision tools in the MERLIC "MVApp" are connected automatically. Alternatively, you can simply reconnect them by drag & drop.

tabIcon-4 Integrated tool library

MERLIC Integrated Tool Library with Custom Tools

MERLIC’s integrated tool library contains a wide range of tools for the most common vision processing tasks - all based on the latest state-of-the-art vision technologies, such as matching or deep learning. The tool library can also be expanded by adding customized tools. To facilitate the ease of use, all included tools are named after the task they are meant to execute. Several ‘Evaluation’ tools support you with a variety of evaluation processes. For example, they perform calculations or evaluate a feature of a specific region. Having set up the application, MERLIC offers ‘Communication’ tools, which enable you to send and receive data, or alternatively read and write to files. Last but not least, the existing tool library can be extended flexibly with customized, user-defined tools to suit any additional needs. These tools can be developed in MVTec HALCON's integrated development environment HDevelop.

tabIcon-13 Custom tools

MERLIC's existing tool library can be extended flexibly with customized, user-defined tools to suit any additional needs. These "custom tools" can be developed in MVTec HALCON's integrated development environment HDevelop.

Customers who want to create a new custom tool or make an existing tool available in MERLIC 4 can contact MVTec support.

tabIcon-14 Parallelization

One highlight of MVTec MERLIC is the parallel processing and execution of different tools. This simplifies the implementation of multi-camera setups and allows for a more efficient use of the system's computing power.

Different machine vision tasks can now be performed in one single instance, for example, reading bar codes or lot numbers.

tabIcon-11 Multiple & remote frontends

Multiple & remote frontends

With MERLIC, various remote frontends can be connected to your machine simultaneously. You can easily check on parameters and values directly from your office, instead of having to monitor them on the factory floor. Also, by supporting multiple frontends, MERLIC allows using different frontend designs at the same time. While the production engineer can check settings on the machine, several remote frontends can be connected as well to show statistics to a supervisor. Last but not least, running multiple frontends simultaneously does not affect the processing speed – MVTec MERLIC will operate just as you know it!

tabIcon-5 MERLIC Designer

MERLIC Designer

MERLIC's Designer lets you create a customized operator interface in just a few steps. Interactively design a frontend for your application: choose between various widgets and simply place them by drag-and-drop. MERLIC's Designer links the widgets to parameters of MERLIC tools. The parameter values can then be used for visualization. Properties of widgets can be adjusted easily with just a few clicks. You may even customize the frontend, for example, by integrating any company logo.

Take a look at this video of MERLIC's Designer. It shows how to build a customized frontend to check fuses based on a simple MERLIC application.

tabIcon-6 Multiple languages

MERLIC 4 is available in many different languages.

MERLIC realizes a highly user-friendly and efficient workflow. Consequently, the support for multiple languages is a key feature. Therefore, MERLIC is available in the following languages: simplified and traditional Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Spanish, and Thai.

Imagine this: Not only the graphical user interface (GUI) is translated, but even the entire standard documentation is available in these languages.

Since MERLIC 4, MERLIC also allows customized translations of standard texts in the front end for all languages. Language files are exported and reimported just like in previous versions.

tabIcon-7 PLC communication and recipes

MERLIC goes beyond mere imaging and facilitates access to all elements of the machine vision peripherals as well as a seamless PLC connection. Thus, it can easily be integrated in the hierarchy of production, for example, via Hilscher cifX cards. The software supports the entire process of developing an application, from acquiring and processing images to the programmable control (PLC) of the machine.

As a stand-alone software package, MERLIC is able to communicate with common industrial protocols, such as EtherCAT, PROFINET, and many others, via Hilscher PC cards. This makes it possible to seamlessly integrate machine vision systems running MERLIC with a PLC.

Besides, MERLIC supports “recipes” which allow for the rapid reconfiguration of different machine vision tasks.

Thanks to all this, MERLIC enables scenarios of the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) as well as agile production flows, which increase production efficiency, e.g., by predictive maintenance.

tabIcon-12 Image Acquisition Interfaces

GigE Vision Logo
USB3 Vision Logo
GenICam Logo
 

MERLIC supports all USB3 Vision and GigE Vision compliant cameras as well as image acquisition hardware supporting the GenICam GenTL standard.

tabIcon-9 Apps protection

MERLIC password protection

MERLIC secures your know-how: you can protect the content of MERLIC applications (MVApps) with a password. The password protection can be enabled for each MVApp in the MERLIC Backend (note: it is not enabled by default). Thus, when loading the MVApp in the MERLIC Backend the password must be entered in order to change the MVApp.

Using the password protection can be useful if you want to pass on a MERLIC MVApp to customers who should not be able to change the application. Furthermore, this is important to protect your MVApps against non-authorised access from third parties to secure your intellectual property of the application.

tabIcon-10 3D Vision with height images

MERLIC also offers 3D vision tools based on height images which, for example, enable users to read embossed text and perform other 3D machine vision tasks.

For this, tools are included that make it possible to prepare images from 3D sensors or 3D cameras so that inspections can be subsequently carried out using MERLIC’s existing 2D tools.

These tools enable the conversion of a disparity image into a 3D height image, the alignment of a selected plane, the compensation of outliers and invalid pixels in the image data, as well as the scaling of height image values into an 8-bit image.

Flyer for MERLIC 4

MERLIC flyer for download