产品信息

MERLIC 是一款一体化软件,无需编程即可快速构建机器视觉应用。它基于 MVTec 丰富的机器视觉专业知识,不仅性能快速可靠,而且方便易用。以图像为中心的用户界面和像 easyTouch 这样直观的交互理念提供了高效的工作流程,从而节省时间和成本。

阅读 MERLIC 宣传册, 一览最新功能

MERLIC的图像处理

  • 带有高度图像的3D视觉
  • 对齐
  • 检查
  • 代码阅读
  • 计数   
  • 深度学习(AI)*
  • 缺陷检测
  • 测量
  • 读取(OCR)
  • 可通过MVTex HALCON进行扩展

*利用免费的MVTec深度学习工具,您可以轻松地标记和训练您的数据集。在此获得更多信息。

MERLIC 工具和特性

以图像为中心的用户界面

MERLIC offers an image-centered user interface

界面十分清晰简洁,在程序的中央呈现已处理图像的大视图。左侧的工具库提供了多种标准视觉工具,例如采集、标定、对齐、测量、计数、检查、读取、位置确定和缺陷检测,还可以通过添加定制工具来扩展。每种工具在工作区中都有特有的图标,以便您查看和检视视觉应用程序的每个步骤。采用以图像为中心的设计,可以直接通过图像配置应用程序,无需编写源代码或调整大量参数。

easyTouch

MERLIC offers the easyTouch feature.

asyTouch 是 MERLIC 一项别出心裁的创新功能。它有助于通过交互方式引导用户找到解决方案。例如,只需将鼠标指针悬停在图像上,easyTouch 就能识别并标记待识别物体。

只需点击一下即可选择相关物体。这样,就不必再配置复杂的参数。此外,一些工具也支持 easyTouch+,您可以选择多个对象(按住 ctrl 键),以得到更合适的配置参数来实现您的目的。在开发过程中,easyTouch 可以为您节省大量时间。

无需编程的机器视觉应用程序

MERLIC is the machine vision application with no need of programming.

常见的大多数机器视觉程序都需要深厚的编程知识,但 MERLIC 开发的初衷就是为了在构建机器视觉应用程序时无需编写任何代码。因此,您可以逐步开发应用程序而不是逐行编码,利用多种标准机器视觉工具。MERLIC“MVApp”中的视觉工具会自动连接,也可以通过拖放重新连接。

集成工具库

MERLIC 的集成工具库包含各种针对最常见视觉处理任务的工具,所有工具均基于匹配或深度学习等最新视觉技术。还可以通过添加扩展工具来扩展工具库。 为了便于使用,库中包含的所有工具都用其要执行的任务命名。一些“评估”工具为您提供各种评估流程支持最后,用户可以灵活扩展现有工具库,加入定制的用户定义工具,以满足任何其他需求。这些工具可以在 MVTec HALCON 的集成开发环境 HDevelop 中开发。

扩展工具

用户可以灵活扩展 MERLIC 现有的工具库,加入定制的用户定义工具,以满足任何其他需求。这些“扩展工具”可以在 MVTec HALCON 的集成开发环境 HDevelop 中开发。

想要为 MERLIC 创建新扩展工具的客户需要 HALCON 开发许可证(首选“HALCON Progress”以获得最新功能的可用性)进行开发,并需要 MERLIC 附加组件“扩展工具”来执行它。

并行化

MVTec MERLIC 的一大亮点是可以并行处理和执行不同工具。这简化了多相机组合的实施,并且可以更有效地利用系统的计算能力。

现在可以在同一个实例中执行不同的机器视觉任务,例如读取条形码或批号。

多个远程前端

MERLIC 可以将多个远程前端同时连接到您的机器。您可以直接在办公室轻松检查参数和数值,无需到工厂车间监控。

此外,由于 MERLIC 支持多个前端,因此可以同时使用不同的前端设计。生产工程师可以在机器上检查设置,同时也可以连接几个远程前端,向主管显示统计数据。最后,同时运行多个前端并不会影响处理速度,MVTec MERLIC 可以一如往常地正常运行!

前端设计器

MERLIC Frontend Designer

借助 MERLIC Desginer,只需几个步骤即可创建定制的使用界面。为您的应用程序进行交互式前端设计:选择不同的小组件,通过拖放对组件进行部署。MERLIC Designer 可以将小组件关联到 MERLIC 工具的参数。由此参数值即可以用于可视化。只需点击几下即可轻松调整小组件的属性。您甚至可以定制前端,例如加入任何公司徽标。

前端可以在本地机器上或远程可视化。 也可以为每个 MVapp 使用多个前端,例如,用于不同的用户级别。

多种语言

MERLIC 实现了高度用户友好和高效的工作流程,并提供以下语言版本:简体中文、英语、德语和日语。

图形用户界面 (GUI) 的所有部分都已翻译,甚至大多数标准文档都以这些语言提供,包括完整的 MERLIC 手册。

MERLIC 还使用户能够以任何其他语言提供前端。 为此,可以在 MERLIC Designer 中选择首选语言。 相应的文本可以轻松导出以进行翻译并再次导入。 然后,机器操作员将能够直接在前端更改显示文本的语言。

PLC通信和运行环境的设置

Screenshot of MERLIC recipe manager.

MERLIC 包括一个称为 MERLIC 运行时环境设置的图形用户界面,它使用户能够管理 MERLIC“配方”文件,配置 MERLIC 为其提供内置插件的设备,例如数字 I/O 设备,以及配置 所有类型的 MERLIC Communicator 插件。 这些任务中的每一个都可以在 MERLIC 运行时环境设置中自己的选项卡中执行。

MERLIC 还允许将 MERLIC 运行时环境设置连接到远程系统,使用户能够在远程系统上配置 Communicator 插件。

图像采集

MERLIC 支持所有符合 USB3 Vision 和 GigE Vision 标准的相机以及支持 GenICam GenTL 标准的图像采集硬件。相机的数字接口由GenICam数字I / O控制支持。

应用保护

MERLIC password protection

MERLIC 能够保护专有技术:可以使用密码保护 MERLIC 应用程序 (MVApp) 的内容。可以为 MERLIC Creator中的每个 MVApp 启用密码保护(注意:默认不启用)。这样,在 MERLIC Creator加载 MVApp 时,必须输入密码才能更改 MVApp。

如果您要将 MERLIC MVApp 发送给无权更改应用程序的客户,密码保护会非常有用。此外,这对于避免第三方对您的 MVApp 进行非授权访问从而保护应用程序知识产权也非常重要。

高度图像 3D 视觉

MERLIC 还提供基于高度图像的 3D 视觉工具,例如帮助用户阅读浮凸文字并执行其他 3D 机器视觉任务。

为此目的而附带的一些工具可以对来自 3D 传感器或 3D 相机的图像进行前处理,以便后续使用 MERLIC 现有的 2D 工具进行检查。

这些工具能够将视差图像转换为 3D 高度图像,对齐所选平面,补偿图像数据中的异常值和无效像素,还能将高度图像值缩放为 8 位图像。

在 MERLIC 设备附带的 MERLIC 通用手册“采集”章节可以找到一些 3D 传感器配置提示。您还可以在我们的网站上找到更多信息。

Deep Learning

随着MERLIC 5的发布,MVTec公司最先进的深度学习技术正在进入多合一的机器视觉软件MERLIC。现在,用户可以比以往任何时候都更容易地利用深度学习的力量来实现他们的视觉应用。

免费试用MERLIC

现在就可以测试MERLIC免费试用版的所有功能和工具,为期45天!

现在就下载MERLIC的免费试用版

Product Information

MERLIC is an all-in-one software for quickly building machine vision applications without programming. It is based on MVTec's extensive machine vision expertise and combines reliable, fast performance with ease of use. An image-centered user interface and intuitive interaction concepts like easyTouch provide an efficient workflow, which leads to time and cost savings.

Find compact Information about MERLIC in this PDF Leaflet.

Image Processing in MERLIC

 
  • 3D vision with height images
  • Aligment
  • Checking
  • Code reading
  • Counting
 
 
  • Defect detection
  • Measuring
  • Reading (OCR)
  • Extendable with MVTec HALCON
  • Deep learning (AI)*
 

*With the free MVTec Deep Learning Tool, you can easily label and train your dataset. Get more information here.

MERLIC Tools and Features

Image-centered user interface

MERLIC offers an image-centered user interface

The very clear and reduced interface presents a large view on the processed image in the center of the program. The tool library on the left side provides many standard vision tools such as acquisition, calibration, alignment, measuring, counting, checking, reading, position determination, and defect detection. It can also be extended with customized tools. Each tool has its own graphical representation in the workspace, which allows you to see and review every step of your vision application. The image-centered design allows you to configure the application directly via the image without the need to write source code or to adjust lots of parameters.

easyTouch

MERLIC offers the easyTouch feature.

An outstanding, innovative, and unique feature in MERLIC is the easyTouch concept. It helps to guide the user interactively towards the solution. For example, simply hover the mouse pointer over an image and easyTouch recognizes and marks objects to be identified.

You can choose relevant objects with just a single click. Thus, you don't have to configure complex parameters. In addition, some tools support easyTouch+ where you can select multiple objects (by holding the ctrl-key) to configure parameters even better for your purpose. easyTouch saves you a lot of time during development.

Machine vision application without programming

MERLIC is the machine vision application with no need of programming.

While most common machine vision programs require extensive programming knowledge, MERLIC was created to build a machine vision application without programming a single line of code. So instead of coding line by line, you can simply step through your application and rely on the many standard machine vision tools. The vision tools in the MERLIC "MVApp" are connected automatically. Alternatively, you can simply reconnect them by drag & drop.

Integrated tool library

MERLIC’s integrated tool library contains a wide range of tools for the most common vision processing tasks - all based on the latest state-of-the-art vision technologies, such as matching or deep learning. The tool library can also be expanded by adding extension tools. To facilitate the ease of use, all included tools are named after the task they are meant to execute. Several “Evaluation” tools support you with a variety of evaluation processes. Finally, the existing tool library can be extended flexibly with customized, user-defined tools to suit any additional needs. These tools can be developed in MVTec HALCON's integrated development environment HDevelop.

Extension Tools

MERLIC's existing tool library can be extended flexibly with customized, user-defined tools to suit any additional needs. These "extension tools" can be developed in MVTec HALCON's integrated development environment HDevelop.

Customers who want to create a new extension tool for MERLIC need a HALCON development license (preferred "HALCON Progress" for availability of the newest features) for developing and the MERLIC add-on "Extension Tools" for executing it. 

Parallelization

One highlight of MVTec MERLIC is the parallel processing and execution of different tools. This simplifies the implementation of multi-camera setups and allows for a more efficient use of the system's computing power.

Different machine vision tasks can now be performed in one single instance, for example, reading bar codes or lot numbers.

Multiple & remote frontends

With MERLIC, various remote frontends can be connected to one machine simultaneously. Parameters and values can easily be checked and adjusted directly from the office instead of having to monitor them on the factory floor.

Also, by supporting multiple frontends, MERLIC allows using different frontend designs at the same time. While the production engineer can check and adjust settings on the machine, several remote frontends can be connected as well to show statistics to a supervisor. Running multiple frontends simultaneously does not affect the processing speed – MVTec MERLIC operates as usual.

Frontend Designer

MERLIC Frontend Designer

MERLIC's Designer lets you create a customized operator interface in just a few steps. Interactively design a frontend for your application: choose between various widgets and simply place them by drag-and-drop. MERLIC's Designer links the widgets to parameters of MERLIC tools. The parameter values can then be used for visualization. Properties of widgets can be adjusted easily with just a few clicks. You may even customize the frontend, for example, by integrating any company logo.

The Frontend can be visualized on your local machine or remotely. It is also possible to use multiple Frontends per MVapp e.g., for different user level.

Take a look at this video of MERLIC's Designer. It shows how to build a customized frontend to check fuses based on a simple MERLIC application.

Multiple languages

MERLIC realizes a highly user-friendly and efficient workflow and is available in the following languages: simplified Chinese, English, German, and Japanese.

All parts of the graphical user interface (GUI) are translated and even most of the standard documentation is available in these languages including the complete MERLIC manual.

MERLIC also enables the user to provide the Frontend in any other language. For this, the preferred language can be selected in the MERLIC Designer. The respective texts can be easily exported for translation and imported again. The machine operator will then be able to change the language of the displayed texts directly in the Frontend.

PLC Communication and Runtime Environment Setup

Screenshot of MERLIC recipe manager.

MERLIC includes a graphical user interface called MERLIC Runtime Environment Setup, which enables the user to manage MERLIC "recipe" files, to configure devices for which MERLIC provides a built-in plug-in, e.g., digital I/O devices, and to configure all types of MERLIC Communicator plug-ins. Each of these tasks can be performed in its own tab in the MERLIC Runtime Environment Setup.

MERLIC also allows to connect the MERLIC Runtime Environment Setup to a remote system which enables the user to configure Communicator plug-ins on the remote system.

Get more information about process integration with MERLIC in this video.

Image Acquisition Interfaces

MERLIC supports all USB3 Vision and GigE Vision compliant cameras as well as image acquisition hardware supporting the GenICam GenTL standard.

Digital interfaces of cameras are supported through GenICam digital I/O control.

The Image Source Manager (ISM) detaches the image acquisition source from the Tool Flow and allows MVApps to be easily copied and executed between different systems without adjustments to the camera settings. Thanks to a graphical user interface, the image sources can be managed and configured easily and conveniently.

Apps protection

MERLIC password protection

MERLIC secures your know-how: you can protect the content of MERLIC applications (MVApps) with a password. The password protection can be enabled for each MVApp in the MERLIC Creator (note: it is not enabled by default). Thus, when loading the MVApp in the MERLIC Creator the password must be entered to change the MVApp.

Using the password protection can be useful if you want to pass on a MERLIC MVApp to customers who should not be able to change the application. Furthermore, this is important to protect your MVApps against non-authorized access from third parties to secure your intellectual property of the application.

3D Vision with height images

MERLIC also offers 3D vision tools based on height images which, for example, enable users to read embossed text and perform other 3D machine vision tasks.

For this, tools are included that make it possible to prepare images from 3D sensors or 3D cameras so that inspections can be subsequently carried out using MERLIC’s existing 2D tools.

These tools enable the conversion of a disparity image into a 3D height image, the alignment of a selected plane, the compensation of outliers and invalid pixels in the image data, as well as the scaling of height image values into an 8-bit image.

Please find some configuration tips for 3D sensors in the chapter "Acquisition" of the MERLIC general manual that comes with your MERLIC installation. You can also find additional information here on our website.

Deep Learning

With the release of MERLIC 5, MVTec’s state-of-the-art deep learning technologies are finding their way into the all-in-one machine vision software MERLIC. Easier than ever before, users can now harness the power of deep learning for their vision applications.  

Try MERLIC for free

Test all features and tools in the free trial version of MERLIC for 45 days right now!

Download now the MERLIC free trial